Far from my heart

Studio
Earlier this year, in his first sessions with the band in over five years, Rob Anthony started laying tracks on what will be his 6th studio album release.

“It got spiritual”, anthony admits, “When energies connect on a musical level it’s unlike any other experience. In a short while I’ll be releasing these new songs to the world. In a short while I’ll, once again, remember why I do what I do.” 

Since the release of his fifth solo album ‘While The World Sleeps’ followed by a severe throat injury leaving him with a year long struggle through vocal therapy Anthony is excited to return with the band releasing what he calls “a mix of midwestern Americana songs with a touch of caribbean flavor.”

Wrapped in a blanket of Americana allure while tugging on a few heartstrings, Rob Anthony leaves us with the sense of an artist who reaches into the soul, grabs the struggles of the inner man, and weaves it into a solid personal connection.

Preview Rob’s first single ‘Far From My Heart’

Leave a comment