How screwed up is this?

When entertainers die, they get front page news. When our brave servicemen and women die, they may get a line in the last part of the paper. Unbelievable how screwed up this is.

“Should flags fly at half-staff for Whitney Houston?”
Full Article – http://on.msnbc.com/zoawpB

While The World Sleeps
Words & music by Rob Anthony

I don’t know why lately I cry
It seems like this life treats me so good
But the view I see on late night TV
The nightmares have caught up with me
It says please believe with no signs of relief
In all its glory lies misery

While the world sleeps I’m down on my knees
Praying for those all in need
While the world sleeps I’m praying to see
The wings of a dove flying free

John was a friend who swore to defend
A nation down on its knees
He packed his bags set off to sea
To fight for what he truly believed
The news today said he passed away
John was a hero they say

While the world sleeps I’m down on my knees
Praying the fight brings a little peace
While the world sleeps I’m waiting to see
A rain wash away the misery
Bring on the rain

On and on around it goes
On and on around we go

If faith is the key when will we see
The wings of a dove flying free

Leave a Reply

