I’m dreaming of a perfect day

Some songs are like old friends and ‘Perfect Day’ (though never being one of my favorite songs I wrote) sure got me through this awful rainy week.

The sky is clear it’s blue and it’s warm
The sun beats down it soothes my soul
The breeze in the air it howls
And the smell from the carnival
Brings a smile

I long for this heaven
I long for my heaven
I’m dreaming of a perfect day
To take away the sorrow
If the rain would go away
It would leave me with a perfect day

The waves sing a song all of their own
The sand sets the stage for the show
The trees blow side to side as they wave
To the moon as it rises to take the stage

I long for this heaven
I long for my heaven
I’m dreaming of a perfect day
To take away the sorrow
If the rain would go away
It would leave me with a perfect day

Listen now: http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/robanthony1


Leave a Reply

