Prosperity awaits all of us from within.

I make it a point to learn from the masters in their respective field-not those who claim to be experts but those who have real-world results to back up their talk.

One of the things that make the biggest difference for me personally is whom I learned from over the years. (A special thanks to: Ramie Espinoza, Jason Klagstad, Kevin Brown, Tim Sweeney, David Geschke & Dr. Roy Ostenson) all of them which have helped contribute to my growing by inspiring & encouraging with their respective field of expertise & knowledge.

I love this story:

I few years ago I had a meeting with an investment broker (I will not reveal the banker or banking institution) whom wanted to do business with me. He suggested I place thousands of dollars with him to get started. He then asked me to forward him my financial statements so he could make his recommendations.

I looked him in the eye and said, “Excuse me, but don’t you have this backward? If you want me to hire you to handle my money, wouldn’t it be more appropriate for you to forward me your financial statements? And if you’re not really rich, don’t bother!” The man was in shock. I could tell that no one had ever questioned his own net worth as a stipulation for investing with him.

It’s absurd. If you’re going to climb Mount Everest, would you hire a guide who’s never been to the summit before, or would it be smarter to find someone who’s made it to the top several times and knows exactly how to do it?

So, yes, I’m absolutely suggesting you put serious attention and energy into continuously learning and at the same time, be cautious of whom you are learning and taking advice from. If you learn from those who are broke, even if they’re consultants, coaches, or planners there’s only one thing they can teach you – how to be broke!

“Rich people take advice from people who are richer than they are. Poor people take advice from from their friends, who are just as broke as they are.” Sad but often true…

Therefore I’d like you to meet David Geschke. You may know Dave from his contributions to our awesome music community in Wisconsin as an amazing bass player from such talented bands as Buzz Meade, Road Trip & Twisted Egyptians to name a few.

One thing you may not know about Dave is he has a “Millionaire Mind.” He is a Financial Advisor with Edward Jones. Dave has climbed the summit, Dave is successful and Dave shares knowledge & advice. I have personally planned my financial future with Edward Jones for one reason, David Geschke’s Millionaire mindset and passion for our community.

Today is the first day of the rest of your life, so I highly recommend if your looking to commit to your growth financially and gain knowledge, Dave can contribute to your future with financial advice.

I started financially planning a few years ago and I wanted to pass along some words of advice from a once broke musician who now can say has a net worth value. Believe me I’ve struggled for years to find financial freedom and the biggest key was to “learn to unlearn”. (If you haven’t done so yet I highly recommend “Secrets to the Millionaire Mind” by T. Harv Eker) So, take it for what it’s worth. I love to share my experiences and truly hope others can learn from it.

If you’re interested here’s Daves contact information:

David Geschke

200 Front Street

Suite 2B

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin 53916

Tel: 920.885.4885

Email: david.geschke@edwardjones.com

I’d love to hear your thoughts, so feel free to leave a reply. Also feel free to copy, forward, quote or anything else.

Peace, Love & Prosperity,

Rob Anthony

Leave a Reply

